Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Quick 2:30 AM Rant

Ken Jennings is amazing. That’s all there is to it. Not only can he win 74 consecutive times on Jeopardy!, but he also has an amazing writing style with a lot of wit and sarcasm. That being said, it’s ridiculous that Michael Starr wrote the NY Post article about a blog post (link). His blog entry (link) was absolutely amazing. I find it incredibly difficult to believe that anyone sincerely thought that his entry was serious. I was literally laughing out loud the first time I read it, and when I read it again just now, I had to stifle my laughs since my grandmother is in the other room (but the laughs were definitely trying to come out). The Times article made so many readers go to the website and start bashing on his Jeopardy!-hating on the forum that he had to shut the forum down for more than 16 hours! I’m outraged that America does not have a good sense of humor and understanding of sarcasm. I’m so outraged that I’m going to bed.

PS – Who picked YouTube’s “Under construction” image?

July 28, 2006 - Posted by | General Stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

