Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Probably one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen.

If you haven’t already, watch this.  Alright, now look at this!

Yeah!  Michael and Barbara (my older brother and his wife) carved this amazing pumpkin for Halloween this year!  Not only is it really awesome that they carved a Trogdor pumpkin, but I’m the one who introduced them to the wonderful world of Strongbad!  So I feel at least partially responsible for the amazingness of this Jack-o-Lantern.
I ran the THON 5K two Sundays ago (forgot to mention that in my entirely THONy blog entry a few days ago).  Although I might have come in 834 place, I had a blast walking the 5K For the Kids!

Yesterday PSU demolished Temple – 47-0. That was most certainly fun :)  And today, Pittsburgh held off New Orleans (quick, awesome start -> rocky middle -> awesome finish! 38-31 with Willie Parker having 72 and 76-yard runs).  And Bubba J gave me and Rory awesome “Bubba J Squad” shirts for going and seeing him wrestle today (although he lost :-( which made me saaaaaad :-( ).

Last night was awesome!  Amber, Leslie, Meloy and I played Jeopardy! (the Danber  vs Melsie game was pretty intense, and the Melonny vs Lesber game was an interesting one) and played Mario Party for about 7 hours (20 turns takes a long time apparently).  (Leslie showed me College University, and it is freaking hilarious!) We also made a secret handshake-esque thing.  Whenever you see the four of us together, ask us to show it to you.  It’s pretty much amazing.

I had a super-productive evening watching 4 Larch lectures, doing the practice exam for Larch (yeah, exam tomorrow night… not looking forward to it), and procrastinating by being productive doing my GeoSci exercise (I took about an hour to color in the puzzle).  Now I’ve got to get a little sleep, go to 3 classes (in 260, I’m memorizing stuff instead of paying attention now – Friday, I memorized the Radio Codes (alpha, bravo, charlie, delta, echo, foxtrot…, whiskey, x-ray, yankee, zulu) and the Greek Alphabet (alpha, beta, gamma, delta, epsilon, …, phi, chi, psi, omega.).  Tomorrow might be state abbreviations and capitals.), read over as much of my Larch notes as I can (and maybe flip through the 75 pages of text this time…), and see if I can come anywhere near as well as I did on the last exam.  Wish me luck!

November 13, 2006 - Posted by | General Stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

