Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

My life in a nutshell

So my life in a nutshell consists of school, THON, and very rarely (but still occasionally) hanging out with friends.  School is going well, THON has been busy, and I haven’t been able to hang out with friends quite as much as I’d like to..

THON-wise – life’s been crazy!  Today was the 5K which was FANTASTIC!  Rambunctiously Roaring Ryan dressed up as a robot (our new Tech mascot!) and everyone loved it! Seriously – he must have had over 100 pictures taken of him in a 10 minute period (I can’t even imagine what it was like while he was running the race (25 minutes?!).  Other major THON things include a canning trip to Lovely Lauren and Amazing Adrienne’s hometown of Camp Hill, PA; and now we are no longer welcome back.  The police actually kicked us out of the town!  One of those “I’ll give you ’til sundown to get out of my town and after that I don’t want to see you ’round these parts no more, partner.”  It made me feel cool.  On that same trip, Outback Steakhouse was delicious, waking up at 7:30AM to do backflips was so much fun, Tooch’s parents were awesome, Val braided my hair, and texting “That’s what we split 8tr.up.. This work sucks!” to Avi while taking my nap upon returning was interesting (yeah – I was really sleeping and that makes no sense.  What does “8tr.up”? mean?!).  So yeah, long-story not quite so long – Tech Canning is a great time.  I pulled 2 almost-all-nighters for Pass – one before training week (which ended up going rather well, if I do say so myself), and one before Pass Sim week (which also ended up going rather well for the most part).  There’s so much more going on with THON, but just ask and I can tell you some awesome stories.

Non-THON-wise: I went to a Paulson concert and now love them – download them, buy their albums, listen to them, and love them.  The new Coheed and Cambria album is really really good.  American Gangster with Denzel Washington and Russel Crowe was EXCELLENT.  I’m going to go ahead and say it’s going to win over 10 awards – including Best Picture – because it was amazing.  The Godfather meets Scarface.  Go see it.  Pushing Daisies on ABC is one of my new favorite shows.  It’s available online, so go watch all the episodes to catch up!  It’s a great story.  This weekend was a ton of fun – including Erin Holt’s surprise party on Friday night (I hadn’t seen her in forever, so it was great catching up with her!), EFitz’s birthday party last night (always love me some R&R bonding time), Jameela’s birthday party last night (3 birthday parties in one weekend?!  Why is everyone I know born in November?!), this morning’s 5K, getting to cook with Mare tonight, Full Ammo Improv (absolutely hilarious, as always), and hot chocolate with some great people.

School’s going well.  Stressful, but well.  Nothing really important or interesting to say about it…

All right, well, I’ve got to get some sleep – 2 exams on Tuesday, one on Friday, and an English project due on either Tuesday or Thursday (not sure which..).  I’m not looking forward to this week at all.  But thanks for reading!  I appreciate it very much so!  Let me know how you’re doing sometime!

November 5, 2007 - Posted by | General Stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

