Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

I have incredibly long hair.

There are 3 reasons that I have such long hair.

  1. FOR THE KIDS! THON is such an important part of my life, and when I got lazy and didn’t get my hair cut from last June until last Thanksgiving, I decided that I could grow it out to donate for Wigs for Kids (at the time it was for Locks of Love.. but since then, THON has changed its affiliation to Wigs for Kids – which I entirely support, it just means that I need 2 more inches..). Mom didn’t approve last Thanksgiving, but when I made it to Christmas, she realized that I was serious, and approved (and since THON weekend, she loved the idea and she’s been supporting me ever since!).
  2. Troy Polamalu is my hero. He is such an inspirational athlete and his large mane has encouraged me to follow in his footsteps. (This is actually a lie. He is one of my heroes, and is very inspirational, but that’s not really why I’m growing my hair out.. but you can’t have a numbered list with only 2 numbers… that’s just goofy.)
  3. The length of my hair really sets me up for some fantastic “That’s what she said!” jokes. And since I’m very rarely funny, I attempt to use this to my advantage as much as possible.

So there you have it! In case you’ve ever wondered why my hair is so lengthy, but didn’t ask me, now you know! Next time you ever wonder anything about me though, don’t wait for me to blog about it – just ask! :-) Thanks for checking in! Chances are pretty high that you’re one of my best friends, and for that, I appreciate you!

PS – I remember back when Mission Impossible II came out, and I tried to convince mom to let me grow my hair out to Tom Cruise’s length in that movie ( pic ). Yeah, my hair is now as long as Nyah’s ( pic ). And to think, she told me I’d never be allowed to do it!
PPS – Note to any potential employer – I intend on getting my hair cut as soon as it is long enough to donate. Please don’t hold it against me.

November 10, 2007 - Posted by | General Stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a comment