Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Brace Yourselves for the Onslaught!

The Fall 2007 semester is finished!  That’s fantastic!  What’s even more fantastic is that right now, I do not have school or any schoolwork to worry about until January 14, 2008.  That’s next year!  I have 3 weeks and 3 days before I have to get back into the school groove, and because of that – I intend to blog several times in the next 3 weeks.  I want to blog about:

  • The car chase at the beginning of Thanksgiving break (it’d make for an awesome movie or sitcom episode)
  • The internship interview (because traveling on my lonesome was monumental)
  • A summary of this past semester (complaining about certain classes/profs, praising others, and pointing out some highlights)
  • Brotherhood 2.0 and how full of awesome it is (which happens to be “very full”)
  • xkcd and how it is amazing in every way (seriously – it is.)
  • THON and everything that goes along with it (lots of things for me..)

So I have six things on the queue (should i make it a stack instead? I dunno..) which I’d like to talk about at least somewhat (and I’m sure Christmas will provide me other talking points).  If I can just have one person comment on this entry (either on my blog or the Facebook note – either way is fine), I will know that someone read this one, and therefore writing other blog entries wouldn’t be completely useless.
I hope everyone is on vacation now and I hope you are all enjoying it! Hope to see ya soon!! <3!

December 21, 2007 - Posted by | General Stuff

3 Comments »

  1. I completely wrote you a comment. The interwebs ate it. :-( Here’s a run down:

    You kickass.
    XKCD is indeed awesome.
    This semester was lame.
    Car chase??
    Have a great break man.

    Comment by blueballsmcgee | December 22, 2007

  2. yeah man, I read every one of these but I didn’t comment because I was too lazy to register. You probably understand what I mean.

    So I’m definitely looking forward to reading about all of those things, even though I already agree that XKCD is awesome.

    I might check out some more Brotherhood 2.0 if you send me links to the ones to get started on.

    SO….BRING ON MORE BLOGS!

    PS. we could arrange for you to host your blog on NURBS if you promise not to tell anyone

    Comment by Parker | December 22, 2007

  3. &gt; So I have six things on the queue (should i make it a stack instead? I dunno..)

    I vote for a deque!
    http://www.cppreference.com/cppdeque/index.html

    Comment by Vincent Roscioli | December 22, 2007


Leave a Reply

