Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Random Quick Post (possible retirement?)

Hey gang (all two or three (maybe?) of you who might check this once every 6 months..),

I Just wanted to share something I found humorous on this April Fools Day today..

My computer has been shutting down unexpectedly the past couple days (maybe every 20 hours or so), randomly in the middle of the night, or when I don’t happen to be here.  I come back and it’s shut down entirely, so I power it back up, getting no error message or anything, and continue on with my life.  (If you have any suggestions, please, send them my way!)  Because of this, my away message / GChat status was “my computer keeps shutting itself down. only when I’m not at it – so I don’t know why… any thoughts?”.. the 3 responses I received  were from 3 R&R Captains (I’m gonna blog about how rocking THON was at some point in the near-ish future..) and they were as follows:

Lauren Viscount: maybe i should take a look at it

Naaaancy: it can’t go on w/o u?

Sarah Sechrist: it misses you when you are not around and goes through tiny bouts of depression
Sarah Sechrist: mystery solved.

I thought that they were some cute responses, figured I could share it with you and maybe kick-start some life into this blog.

(But really, I’m thinking I may let this blog die.  The hosting bills are going to have to be paid this June, and for the very very little that I use this site, and for the very little that anyone uses it, I think there may be better options out there.  I can use the notes feature in Facebook to blog, and I can use my Penn State webspace to host the little Flash things that I have..  let me know if you really think that I should keep dannyiachini.com alive, and if so – let me know how much you’re going to donate to do so :-P )

As always – thanks for reading!

April 1, 2008 - Posted by | General Stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

