Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Oooouch Chaaaarlie!

In case you haven’t seen this yet, it’s my favorite Youtube video of all time – Charlie Bit My Finger.  Hhhhilarious.

Anywho, the reason I’m saying ouch is because I finally ventured out into the sun today, and being the nerd I am, my pasty whiteness got really burnt.  Now, I’ve mowed the lawn shirtless a couple times and I’ve played one set of tennis shirtless twice so far this summer.  But today, I made the mistake of playing more than two sets and then almost immediately cutting the grass.  To add insult to injury, this all took place between 11 AM and 3:30 PM (and if I remember correctly, 11-2 are the worst possible hours to be out in the sun).  And because I’m macho (and by macho, I actually mean forgetful), I didn’t put sun block on.

So yeah, my shoulders are really rather red, and my forehead somehow got red (I am yet to get a haircut since THON (don’t worry.. I’m getting one this weekend..), so my hair typically covers my forehead…).  In other news – my foot has two separate decent-sized blue spots!  It’s most likely from the blue shoes which I cut the grass in, but maybe I am turning into a smurf..

June 6, 2008 - Posted by | General Stuff

2 Comments »

  1. Was I just punk’d or something? I mean, the Youtube video was kind of amusing – the way Charlie laughs after the second bite is kind of funny – but your favorite Youtube video ever? Hm.

    Comment by Michael Iachini | June 7, 2008

  2. Michael – watch it 10 more times, and you’ll think it’s the funniest thing ever as well. This past semester, I would watch it every morning to brighten my day. It really gets funnier the more times you watch it

    Comment by eyekeyknee | June 7, 2008


Leave a Reply

