Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

My Recent Music Tastes

I’ve been finding myself putting MTVHits on “swap” on my DVR (it allows you to have 2 channels recording at the same time, so you pause something on swap while watching something on the other swap and then at commercial breaks, you pause and swap).  There are two main reasons for me enjoying MTVHits:

  1. Metro Station – “Shake It” – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpU78IeTx_c
  2. Coldplay – “Violet Hill” – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IakDItZ7f7Q (though it’s really “Viva la Vida” that I’d really like to listen to…)

And then a third guilty pleasure of mine is Fall Out Boy’s “Beat It Concept” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hI-0Hgu8mUk).  That’s just an addicting song, but I think it’s the awesome cameos that they have in the video that really make it for me (John Turturo, Turk (from Scrubs), and Buster (from Arrested Development)).  Ooooh Fall Out Boy.

June 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. O danny, its ok to like a popular song every once in a while. I just wish my dads computer wasn’t so stupid so i could actually use youtube on here haha.

    Comment by Jazzy | June 21, 2008

  2. speaking of music, I realized that a few of my friends also like Hush Sound, maybe I’ll go stream some on Napster now while I work on some THON stuff that I haven’t touched in a while….

    Comment by Alex | June 22, 2008

  3. Jazzy Julie – that’s a bummer being YouTubeless… I don’t know if I could make it 24 hours without it…

    Parker – Heeeeck yes you should give it a listen! I LOVE the Hush Sound!!! I hope the THON stuff went awesomely!

    Comment by dannyiachini | June 22, 2008


Leave a Reply

