Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

I Wanted to See Wanted

Last November when I saw American Gangster in the theatre, I saw a set of previews for movies that I really wanted to see.  The two that really stood out to me (enough to make a note of in my phone) were 21 (which I would now like to read the book before seeing) and Wanted.  So I marked my todo list with each of these, and back in April, I put June 27 on my calendar when I found out that it was the release date for Wanted.

Vinny and I went to see it this afternoon, and it was absolutely awesome!  Sure it’s not realistic (I’m pretty sure you can’t curve a bullet’s trajectory along the horizontal plane, and there’s no way Angelina Jolie could have spun that car with the door open to knock him in (I’m not trying to spoil anything – it’s in the preview…)), but it is such a fun summer action movie!  With sweet special effects, a terrific cast (Morgan Freeman is one of my top 10 favorite actors, Angelina Jolie really is gorgeous, and James McAvoy keeps getting better and better), a perfect soundtrack (when is Danny Elfman ever not perfect?), and a gripping plot, I am so very glad that I wanted to see Wanted as badly as I did.

(Also, last night I watched Definitely, Maybe with Max Power and Julie, and it was one of the greatest chick flicks I’ve ever seen. )

June 30, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Good movie…THE ENDING SUCKED….they tried too hard on the plot twists…i liked it…but TIN MAN was much better…rent that shit / watch the tape of it we made.

    Comment by MELOY | June 30, 2008

  2. The ending didn’t suck! The ending rocked! We’ll have to discuss next time we hang out (don’t want to ruin it for anyone). And yeah – we’ll see what I can do with Tin Man (I’m pretty sure I recorded over it… I’m thinking about getting NetFlix for the rest of the summer, so I might have to put it in my queue).

    Comment by dannyiachini | June 30, 2008

  3. If you didn’t see 21 yet, please wait for me and we can rent it in the fall!

    Comment by Alex | June 30, 2008

  4. I think that could definitely be a possibility!

    Comment by dannyiachini | June 30, 2008

  5. […] to me, so this book sounded like something I’d enjoy – I put it on my to do list (with Wanted, The Wizard (which I’ve seen, but really want to see again), and my idea for an awesome Flash […]

    Pingback by Feed « Danny Iachini’s Weblog | July 23, 2008


Leave a Reply

