Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

I’m Impressed, You’re Pretty Strong!

That’s what Wii Fit just told me when I finished up the Push-up/Side-Planks strength training exercise!  The hot trainer lady thinks I’m strong!!

During my lunch break today, I did my rounds of websites (XKCD’s blog, godaddy.com (to see if I can get my website back with a different host), and today I decided to check store websites for Wii Fit).  And when I checked out Target.com, I finally saw the “Find it at a Target Store” option!  “Out of Stock”, “Out of Stock”, “Out of Stock”… “AVAILABLE”!!!  The North Fayette Target had a new shipment in!  And Julie was getting off work early!  And Julie works relatively close to there!  So she called, and they had a few, and she went, and I finally got Wii Fit!  (I’ve been looking for the past 3 weeks – calling every store, looking at every online store…)

Everyone in my family has been setting up their profiles and doing a couple of the games/exercises, and I think it’s pretty safe to say that we’re all having a great time!  I set a goal to lose 2 pounds (to even out the difference between how much Wii Fit says I weigh and how much mom’s scale says I way), so hopefully I can shed the pounds before heading to the beach! (I’ll be sure to touch base and let you know how the weight-loss program works out for me!)

July 4, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Loads of places are still sold out of the Wii Fit, I got mine at http://www.fadofthemonth.co.uk and its fab

    Comment by Wii Fit Stock | September 28, 2008


Leave a Reply

