Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Vacation!

Tomorrow, I’m leaving with the family for a week-long vacation in Wildwood, New Jersey!  It’s going to be great to be at the beach, but what’s going to be even greater is the fact that I won’t have to work (and therefore won’t have to wake up at 5:30).  While I’m at there, I plan on tanning my feet (I’ve got quite a horrendous shirtless-tennis-player tan), finishing two books (I’ll probably finish Good Omens on the trip down and then I’m not sure which of the other 10 books on my to-read list I’ll take), blogging (about Bringing Down the House, Dark Knight (seeing it tonight!), Google Code Jam, and more), working on Pass2.0 (I need to fix the CSS for IE :-\ ), and hopefully having a creative/artistic spurt and designing a new look for a new dannyiachini.com…

If anybody is bored between tomorrow (Sunday), and next Sunday, feel free to give me a call and pop on down to Wildwood!  I’ll totally even sleep on the couch for ya!

July 19, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Sounds like fun! I hope I get a chance to go to the beach too. I can’t wait to get back to school to see everyone again…the next 3 weeks here will be awesome then it’s time to start senior year!

    Comment by Alex | July 19, 2008

  2. Yeah dude, it’s so nice to just be here and not have a care in the world. We got in late this evening, so I’ve only gotten to walk on the beach a little bit, but it’s gonna be so nice to go play in the ocean and read on the sand.

    As for senior year – I cannot WAIT.

    Comment by dannyiachini | July 21, 2008


Leave a Reply

