Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Vacation Time!

Sunday morning, Julie and Wade picked me up to head down to Wildwood, New Jersey.  After a productive 7-hour trip (productive because I not only got a nice 2 hour nap, but I also finished up nearly all of Good Omens), we made it to the beach!  Since then, I’ve been doing all sorts of chilling and have been loving it.

I finished up Good Omens, read the majority of Feed (by M.T. Anderson — suggested to me by John and Hank Green), played on the beach for a couple hours (getting burnt in under 4 hours), and fixed up some Pass System stuff (I can’t wait to finish the whole system so I can show it off to everyone!).  It’s been so nice to be doing whatever I want, and I’m really looking forward to the rest of the week of chilling!  The only real thing that I need to get done is some preparation for the Google Code Jam (come back tomorrow for some details on that!), and even that’s fun for me.

July 23, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I read feed for my sts 101h class, it ruled. Go John and Hank, and MT Anderson

    Comment by Andrew | July 23, 2008

  2. Yeah man, Feed was a solid book! I’m glad I took up John and Hank’s suggestion!

    Comment by dannyiachini | July 23, 2008


Leave a Reply

