Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Piano Rock Math

Today, I found out that:

       Jack’s Mannequin == Something Corporate

(well, the lead singer at least…)

That was quite a revelation to me!  I used to listen to Something Corporate a lot (went to a concert with Christina and her sister back in 11th grade).  And when somebody turned me on to Jack’s Mannequin, I got to listening to their first album rather regularly (I’d say at least once a month, which is pretty common considering how little I used to listen to music).  But it wasn’t until today that I realized the familiarity and looked it up.  Sure enough, Andrew McMahon is the lead singer for each.

And since I didn’t want to have a post with only that one revelation, the rest of my piano rock is as follows:

       Ben Folds > Everything

August 6, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Aye, Ben Folds rocks the suburbs.

    Comment by Alex | August 7, 2008

  2. ahhhhh i can’t wait!

    Also Danny I found this, it’s from back in the days of the five, they had to put on an impromptu song using a childrens keyboard. Robert’s rap is hilarious. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r4CrIt1mDbU&feature=related

    Comment by petplacestation | August 7, 2008

  3. haha.. I had heard You’re Living in a Fantasy World before (have it on my iPod), but I don’t know that I had seen that video. Thanks for the link Knappz!

    Comment by dannyiachini | August 9, 2008


Leave a Reply

