Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Remember the Milk

I have found several very useful tools this summer, but I’m pretty sure the best one I’ve found is www.rememberthemilk.com.  This site takes an idea that must be thousands of years old (the To-Do List), and adds all sorts Web 2.0-ey goodness.

You can create several different lists (I don’t know of any limit, but it’s on a computer, so I’m sure there’s some upper bound which is inevitably a power of 2) containing whatever sort of tasks or items you want.  Items can be added, completed, assigned due dates, postponed, moved, prioritized, tagged, repeated, have notes attached to them, contain a URL, shared (I don’t know anyone else using it yet though..), and all sorts of other awesome stuff.  You can create a grocery list, a list of items you need to pack to go back to Penn State, a list of things that you need to do at your internship before Friday, or even a list of all the Pokemon cards you still need to collect.  (I’m absolutely just kidding.  Pokemon was totally 10 years ago.  Yu-gi-oh is all the rage now!)

I’ve set myself up with the default “Personal”, “Study”, and “Work” lists as well as my own “Books” and “THON” lists.  You can create “Smart Lists” from your search results (which can be very precise), so that you can always find list items that contain the word “blog” in them with just the click of a mouse.

This free service is definitely worth trying out (especially if you’re disorganized or simply want to make yourself even more organized).  So create your account now and add me (eyekeyknee) as a contact!  We can share tasks with eachother and experiment with whatever other features might be out there!

August 11, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. […] the other day, I found that RememberTheMilk (I blogged about the greatness of RTM back in August) has a task creation bookmarklet (they call it a “QuickAdd“).  Using […]

    Pingback by Google Calendar Bookmarklet « Danny Iachini’s Weblog | March 11, 2009

  2. Howdy! This article could not be written any better! Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept preaching about this. I will send this
    article to him. Pretty sure he will have a very
    good read. Thank you for sharing!

    Comment by billigt mobilabonnement | February 13, 2014


Leave a Reply

