Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

DannyIachini.com was stolen!

Once my hosting plan ended in June, I decided that it was time for me to move on.  There wasn’t anything especially bad about my previous host, but there really wasn’t anything good – so I figured I’d give a different company a shot.  Since I had my domain name registered with them, I decided that I’d just let it expire and buy it back whenever it became available.

I constantly was checking GoDaddy.com to see if I could get it back yet.  From June until last Thursday, it was under 4 different “phases” which prohibited me from buying it.  Then when I checked tonight, the WhoIs data changed – someone else bought my domain.  enomsky.com is now referenced in the WhoIs, and a little research showed that they’re related to enom.com.  By checking for my domain there, I found out that I can pay them $200 to buy it back.

$200 for MY NAME.  That’s absolutely preposterous.  I’m not going to pay that ransom.  Instead, I’ll be coming out with a completely new domain at some point – but for now, WordPress is where I’m gonna be!

August 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

