Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Dropbox

I had read things about Dropbox last year when they left beta in September, but hadn’t gotten around to trying it until my buddy Justin told me about how solid it is.

It’s a free 2GB thumb drive that you will never forget in a computer.  There is a really simple web interface, but the real strength is the desktop application which seamlessly uploads and downloads the files in your “My Dropbox” folder.  Also, you can share things with your Public folder, or collaborate with specific people through shared folders.

All of my school files are saved in my Dropbox, so every time I save a file, it is automatically uploaded and accessible from any computer with an internet connection.

If you sign up via my referral link, we both get an extra 256MB.  So give it a shot for both of us!

https://www.getdropbox.com/referrals/NTcwNzI1Njk

March 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. […] I love Dropbox!  It is a really easy and convenient way to sync files across multiple computers and it makes it […]

    Pingback by Expanding Your Dropbox « Danny Iachini’s Weblog | March 31, 2009


Leave a Reply

