Danny Iachini’s Weblog

My Nerdy Stuff

Faviconize

The other day, I mentioned to someone (it actually may have just been myself…) that I wished there was a way to see just the FavIcon of some of my tabs in Firefox, because that’s all I need to distinguish things like GMail, GReader, GCal, and RTM (all of which I tend to have open the majority of the time).

And as if Lifehacker is listening to my conversations, they mentioned a solution in passing today!  FaviconizeTab is a Firefox extension which allows you to shrink a tab down to just it’s favicon (either by right-clicking and going to “FaviconizeTab” or by setting a shortcut like double-clicking)!  Now I can very easily distinguish between my first 4 tabs (which I always have open and know what they are from their favicon), and the rest of my tabs, which I actually need the first part of the title in order to know what it is.

April 10, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

